Page 1 of 1

Blackslash in activation link

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 4:53 am
by Master ZED
If your registration e-mail's link to activate your account contains a backslash, don't worry about it and click it anyway. The link itself is correct, but some e-mail services, such as CableONE, will show the link in the e-mail with a backslash. It's a minor error that won't affect anything.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 1:25 am
by White Hendrix
I never actually got my link. I had to have Mnrogar personally activate me.

So i Don't know if you're correct on my activation e-mail problem.

Hope this helped!

Brilliant

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 6:18 pm
by Guest
I love it do you not?:I:I

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 8:11 pm
by Assassin

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:20 am
by Assassin
lol.. i saw it, but don't remember it exactly. did it say the same thing over and over, or is that just in reference to the user only having one purpose?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:50 am
by Master ZED
It kept saying different terms with the word proxy in it. Basically keyword spamming. I guess it's for search engines? :?

It's deleted now, whatever it was for. If it is for search engines, we might have an influx of abusive parrot owners over the next few days.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:43 pm
by Mnrogar
Banned. Completely missed that october post, deleted a few others before though.